Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

2012-09-20T09:29:00+02:00

There's no place like home!

Publié par Barbieboy

I would like to introduce you to one of my latest dolls, Miss Dorothy Gale.  She is a doll inspired by a character from the novel written by L. Frank Baum, "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz".   Dorothy is a young orphaned girl raised by her Uncle Henry and Aunt Em in a Kansas farm. Her only friend is a little black dog named Toto.  One day the farmhouse, with Dorothy and Toto inside, is caught up in a cyclone and deposited in a field in the Land of Oz, and that is the beginning of her adventure and her friendship with the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman and the Cowardly Lion.  In the end, Dorothy and Toto return home safely, and she says "If I ever go looking for my heart's desire again, I won't look any further than my own back yard. Because if it isn't there, I never really lost it to begin with!"

Miss Dorothy Gale

Miss Dorothy Gale (1)

Voir les commentaires

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
commentaires
C
Mignonne !!
Répondre
B
<br /> <br /> Oui!  Il y a plusieurs versions, mais celle-ci est la plus belle!  Il faut juste que je regarde le film! <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Girl Gift Template by Ipietoon - Hébergé par Overblog